Sign In Forgot Password

Facilities & Catering

HAMAKOM is the perfect setting for a wedding, Bar or Bat Mitzvah reception, baby naming cermony, aufruf or community meeting.  We are pleased to be able to offer our beautiful facility to  members and non-members, not only for life-cycle events and the celebrations associated with them, but for meetings, lectures and concerts.

Beautiful reception halls, chapels and meeting rooms are available within our campus. Our impressive sanctuary is adjacent to our reception halls enabling celebrations to flow from one venue to another.

 

Our venue is centrally located in the San Fernando Valley suburb of West Hills (Woodland Hills adjacent), a short drive from Encino, Tarzana, Van Nuys, and Studio City to the East; and a short drive from Calabasas, Agoura Hills, Westlake Village and Thousand Oaks to the West.

Our facility is the perfect setting for your next occasion – from a Private Shabbat Dinner to an Anniversary or Birthday Bash – you can be a guest at your own party – no hassle with renting tables and chairs, setting up or cleaning up.

Friendly and helpful staff are here to make your event memorable and special. For more information on having your special event at HAMAKOM, please contact Heather Binder at (818) 346-3545 or hbinder@hamakomla.org.

Panel of Approved Caterers

A prestigious and delicious panel of kosher caterers is available to create unique and customized menus for all budgets, themes and cuisines.

BSC Events & Kosher Catering

Contact: Scott Floman

Phone: (818) 652-9531

Email: scottbsc@sbcglobal.net

www.BSCEvents.com

 

Balabusta Catering
Contact: Paula Dreben
Phone: (818) 344-3417
Email: balabusta2@yahoo.com
balabustacatering.com

 

Five Star Kosher Catering
Kosher div. of Someone’s in the Kitchen
Contact: Jason Perel & Joann Roth-Oseary
Phone: (818) 343-5151
Email: jason@sitk.com or Joann@sitk.com
www.sitk.com

 

LA Kosher Catering
Contact: Elon Kviatkovsky
Phone: (818)789-7588
Email: elon@lakoshercatering.com
www.lakoshercatering.com

 

Masrour Catering & Events
Contact: David Masrour
Phone: (818) 776-8833
Email: info@masrourcatering.com
www.masrourcatering.com

Sason Catering
Contact: David Javaheri
Phone: (310) 659-5982
Email: David@sasoncatering.com
www.sasoncatering.com

Our Kosher Table
Contact: Ruth Hurwitz
Phone: (818) 400-4655
Email: ruth@ourkoshertable.com
www.ourkoshertable.com

 

Sat, May 25 2024 17 Iyyar 5784